Knowledge Base
What happens to My Domain when Hosting is cancelled
Cancelling your hosting account does not cancel your domain name. However, if the domain name is used with the hosting account, any websites and emails associated with it will no longer be accessible.
If you have important files, we recommend backing up your data before cancelling any service.
Refer to the following guides for backing up files, databases, and emails:
- Back up your website using the Backup feature in cPanel.
- Back up your website using an FTP client (download any free FTP client)
- Export your database via phpMyAdmin.
- Back up your emails via an Email Client (applicable to both IMAP and POP email setups)
You may also review the instructions for cancelling your hosting plan here.
Did you find this article helpful?